Young Musician 2019

Aberystwyth rotary Club held its annual Young Musician competition at the Marine Hotel Aberystwyth on the evening of Tuesday 26th November 2019.

Congratulations to all the young musicians who performed, the standard was very high.

There was a vocal section and Chrissie Narain was the winner. In the instrumental section Gronw Downes was the winner. Good luck to both who will now go on to represent the Aberystwyth club at the regional final to be held in the new year in Llandeilo.


Who's Who

Manager: Mr Geraint Evans

Strings: Mrs Jacky Hassan | Ms Cathryn Murray | Ms Holly Cook

Piano: Mrs Rachel Gregory

Harp: Ms Kay Davies

Woodwind:  Miss Ali Greeley | Mrs Victoria Harwood

Brass: Mr Aidan Hassan | Mr Harvey Hassan

Percussion/Rock: Mr Mark Wenden

Vocal: Ms Elinor Powell | Ms Menna Rhys (was  Griffiths )

Contact Details

Ceredigion Music Service
Canolfan Rheidol
Rhodfa Padarn
Llanbadarn Fawr
SY23 3UE

(01970) 633 614